Meet Diane James MEP

MEP for South East England

Diane James is an independent Member of the European Parliament, representing the South East of England.

Diane brings leadership skills and experience from a career that spans over 30 years in the healthcare sector.

Initially trained as a business analyst, then specialising in healthcare strategy development, innovation and business transformation, Diane understands that elected representatives need to be held accountable.

Diane played a prominent role campaigning in the 2016 EU Referendum campaign, appearing on national and international radio and television.

Diane enjoys fitness, dance, antiques, travel and she speaks French and German.